Commission Member Appointing Authority First Appointed Expiration of Term
Joseph W. Belluck, Chair Governor Kathy Hochul 2008 3/31/2028
Taa Grays, Vice Chair Senate President Pro Tem Andrea Stewart-Cousins 2017 3/31/2027
Fernando M. Camacho Chief Judge Rowan D. Wilson 2021 3/31/2028
Brian C. Doyle Senate Minority Leader Robert G. Ortt 2023 3/31/2028
John A. Falk Former Chief Judge Janet DiFiore 2017 3/31/2025
Robert J. Miller Governor Kathy Hochul 2018 3/31/2026
Nina M. Moore Governor Kathy Hochul 2023 3/31/2027
Marvin Ray Raskin Assembly Speaker Carl Heastie 2018 3/31/2026
Graham B. Seiter Assembly Minority Leader William A. Barclay 2021 3/31/2025
Anil C. Singh Chief Judge Rowan D. Wilson 2023 3/31/2026
Akosua Garcia Yeboah Former Governor Andrew M. Cuomo 2016 3/31/2025

In Memoriam

Ronald J. Rosenberg, Esq., a member of the Commission since 2020, passed away on November 8, 2023. Mr. Rosenberg was a graduate of Hofstra University and St. John’s University School of Law. He was a senior partner with the Garden City firm of Rosenberg Calica & Birney LLP. His practice included commercial, business, real estate, land use and municipal litigations and transactions and business entity formation and litigation. Mr. Rosenberg began his career as an associate with a Manhattan law firm and later started his own firm, the Law Offices of Ronald J. Rosenberg. He previously served as Chair of the Banking Committee and as a member of the Judiciary Committee of the Nassau County Bar Association. He was a member of the Florida Bar, was appointed by various New York State Supreme Court Justices to serve as a Special Referee, Referee, and Receiver, was a featured columnist in the Long Island Business News, and appeared as a legal commentator on various television news shows, such as “Good Day, New York.”

The current members of the Commission and their terms of office are listed above.

There are 11 members of the Commission on Judicial Conduct.  Each serves a renewable four-year term.  Four members are appointed by the Governor, three by the Chief Judge, and one each by the Speaker of the Assembly, the Minority Leader of the Assembly, the Temporary President of the Senate (Majority Leader) and the Minority Leader of the Senate.

Of the four members appointed by the Governor, one shall be a judge, one shall be a member of the New York State bar but not a judge, and two shall not be members of the bar, judges or retired judges.  Of the three members appointed by the Chief Judge, one shall be a justice of the Appellate Division, one shall be a judge of a court other than the Court of Appeals or Appellate Division, and one shall be a justice of a town or village court.  None of the four members appointed by the legislative leaders shall be judges or retired judges.

The Commission elects a Chair and a Vice Chair from among its members for renewable two-year terms, and appoints an Administrator who shall be a member of the New York State bar who is not a judge or retired judge.  The Administrator appoints and directs the agency staff.  The Commission also has a Clerk who plays no role in the investigation or litigation of complaints but assists the Commission in its consideration of formal charges, preparation of determinations and related matters. 

[Back to Top]