

### NEW YORK STATE COMMISSION ON JUDICIAL CONDUCT

ROBERT H. TEMBECKJIAN ADMINISTRATOR & COUNSEL

MARISA E. HARRISON PUBLIC INFORMATION OFFICER

CORNING TOWER, SUITE 2301 EMPIRE STATE PLAZA ALBANY, NEW YORK 12223

518-453-4600 518-299-1757 TELEPHONE FACSIMILE www.cjc.ny.gov

# **NEWS RELEASE**

November 21, 2023

Contact:

Marisa E. Harrison, Public Information Officer (518) 453-4600

# Attorney Brian C. Doyle **Appointed to Judicial Conduct Commission**

Brian C. Doyle, an attorney who serves as Co-Managing Shareholder of the Long Island office of law firm Greenberg Traurig, has been appointed to the New York State Commission on Judicial Conduct by Senate Minority Leader Robert G. Ortt.

Mr. Doyle is a graduate of the University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill and the Wake Forest School of Law. He began his career as an Assistant District Attorney in Suffolk County before entering private practice. Mr. Doyle represents clients in real estate transactions, land use applications and litigated matters related to municipal determinations, construction, business and broker disputes, easements and adverse possession claims.

Mr. Doyle previously chaired the Suffolk County Bar Association's East End Committee and was a member of its Judicial Screening Committee. He also previously served on the Board of Directors of the East Hampton Business Alliance and as the treasurer of the East End Regional Intervention Court. In 2011, Mr. Doyle received the Suffolk County Bar Association's Special Award of Recognition.

Mr. Doyle fills a vacancy on the Commission created by the passing of attorney Ronald J. Rosenberg, who had served since 2020.

Additional information on Mr. Doyle and the other members of the Commission can be found on the Commission's website: www.cjc.ny.gov.

## **Background on the Commission**

The Commission was established in 1978 by the New York State Constitution to review complaints of misconduct and disability against judges and justices of the State Unified Court System and, where appropriate, to discipline publicly those judges found to have engaged in misconduct.

The Commission is composed of 11 members, all of whom serve without pay. The Governor appoints four members (two of whom must be non-lawyers/non-judges), the Chief Judge of the State of New York appoints three members (all of whom must be judges) and the four leaders of the State Legislature appoint one each.

The Commission has a full-time staff operating from offices in New York City, Albany and Rochester.

### MEMBERS OF THE STATE COMMISSION ON JUDICIAL CONDUCT

Member	Appointing Authority	Term End
Joseph W. Belluck, Esq., Chair	Former Governor Andrew M. Cuomo	March 31, 2024
Taa Grays, Esq., Vice Chair	Senate President Pro Tem Andrea Stewart-Cousins	March 31, 2027
Hon. Fernando M. Camacho	Former Chief Judge Janet DiFiore	March 31, 2024
Brian C. Doyle, Esq.	Senate Minority Leader Robert G. Ortt	March 31, 2024
Hon. John A. Falk	Former Chief Judge Janet DiFiore	March 31, 2025
Hon. Robert J. Miller	Governor Kathy Hochul	March 31, 2026
Nina M. Moore	Governor Kathy Hochul	March 31, 2027
Marvin Ray Raskin, Esq.	Assembly Speaker Carl E. Heastie	March 31, 2026
Graham B. Seiter, Esq.	Assembly Minority Leader William A. Barclay	March 31, 2025
Hon. Anil C. Singh	Chief Judge Rowan D. Wilson	March 31, 2026
Akosua Garcia Yeboah	Former Governor Andrew M. Cuomo	March 31, 2025