2021 Press Releases


The Commission issued the following press releases in 2021:

November 15, 2021: Censure of Bedford Town Court Justice Erik P. Jacobsen (Westchester County)

August 10, 2021: Resignation of Leroy Town Court Justice John R. Duyssen (Genesee County)

June 21, 2021: Resignation of Hornby Town Court Justice Jason Novak (Steuben County)

June 17, 2021: Resignation of Head of the Harbor Village Court Justice Ellen D. Fishkin (Suffolk County)

June 16, 2021: Resignation of Schoharie Town and Village Court Justice Kenneth C. Knutsen (Schoharie County)

May 11, 2021: Appointment of Graham B. Seiter, Esq., to the Commission

May 10, 2021: Censure of Rush Town Court Justice Donald F. Knab, Jr. (Monroe County)

April 28, 2021: Resignation of Arcadia Town Court and Newark Village Court Justice Michael Ralph Miller (Wayne County)

April 27, 2021: Resignation of Lyons Town Court Justice Larry D. Hartwell (Wayne County)

April 26, 2021: Resignation of Manorhaven Village Court Justice Peter Gallanter (Nassau County)

April 23, 2021: Resignation of Albany County Court Judge William A. Carter

March 30, 2021: Admonition of East Hampton Town Court and Sag Harbor Village Court Justice Lisa R. Rana (Suffolk County)

March 29, 2021: Admonition of Gorham Town Court Justice John R. Peck (Ontario County)

March 25, 2021: Commission Releases Annual Report of Activities for 2020

March 19, 2021: Resignation of Owasco Town Court Justice Mark A. DiVietro (Cayuga County)

February 11, 2021: Resignation of Stockton Town Court Justice Mark A. Cunningham (Chautauqua County)

February 5, 2021: Resignation of Fallsburg Town Court Justice Amanda R. Ward (Sullivan County)

February 4, 2021: Resignation of Watson Town Court Justice Gregory H. Burker (Lewis County)

January 6, 2021: Appointment of Hon. Fernando M. Camacho to the Commission