The Commission issued the following press releases in 2018:

December 28, 2018: Censure of Chester Town Court Justice James P. McDermott (Warren County)

December 13, 2018: Resignation of Harmony Town Court Justice Bruce S. Scolton (Chautauqua County)

December 12, 2018: Resignation of LeRay Town Court Justice John W. Hallett (Jefferson County)

November 27, 2018: Admonition of Allegany Town Court Justice David F. Porter (Cattaraugus County)

November 2, 2018: Resignation of Norfolk Town Court Justice Donald G. Lustyik (St. Lawrence County)

November 1, 2018: Resignation of Barrington Town Court Justice Rennee N. Crofoot (Yates County)

October 10, 2018: Appointment of Appellate Division Justice Robert J. Miller to the Commission

September 26, 2018: Resignation of Lockport Town Court Justice Leonard G. Tilney, Jr. (Niagara County)

September 25, 2018: Resignation of Manchester Town Court Justice Erika A. Martin (Ontario County)

July 25, 2018: Censure of Columbia Town Court Justice John M. Skinner (Herkimer County)

July 5, 2018: Admonition of Worcester Town Court Justice William J. Fisher (Otsego County)

June 22, 2018: Resignation of Veteran Town Court Justice Thomas P. Brooks, II (Chemung County)

June 21, 2018: Resignation of Guilford Town Court Justice and Oxford Village Court Justice Joan M. Kline (Chenango County)

June 20, 2018: Resignation of Duanesburg Town Court Justice Deanna Siegel (Schenectady County)

April 25, 2018: Resignation of Guilderland Town Court Justice Richard J. Sherwood (Albany County)

April 24, 2018: Removal of Rochester City Court Judge Leticia Astacio (Monroe County)

April 23, 2018: Resignation of Ellenburg Town Court Justice Kenneth N. Lafave (Clinton County)

April 11, 2018: Removal of New York City Civil Court Judge Terrence C. O'Connor (Queens County)

April 3, 2018: Appointment of Marvin Ray Raskin, Esq., to the Commission

March 9, 2018: Commission Releases Annual Report of Activities for 2017

February 8, 2018: Resignation of Beekmantown Town Court Justice Susan R. Castine (Clinton County)

January 8, 2018: Censure of Guilford Town Court, Oxford Town Court and Oxford Village Court Justice Joan M. Kline (Chenango County)