The Commission issued the following press releases in 2016:

December 1, 2016: Appointment of Akosua Garcia Yeboah to the Commission

October 25, 2016: Admonition of New York City Criminal Court Judge and Acting Supreme Court Justice Michael A. Gary (Kings County)

October 14, 2016: Admonition of New Lisbon Town Court Justice Bruce R. Moskos (Otsego County)

September 19, 2016: Appointment of Justice Leslie G. Leach to the Commission

September 6, 2016: Admonition of Oswego County Court Judge Walter W. Hafner, Jr. (Oswego County)

August 18, 2016: Resignation of Philipstown Town Court and Acting Cold Spring Village Court Justice Alan F. Steiner (Putnam County)

August 15, 2016: Resignation of Albany City Court Judge Thomas K. Keefe (Albany County)

June 16, 2016: Resignation of Evans Town Court Justice Timothy Cooper (Erie County)

June 9, 2016: Censure of Rochester City Court Judge Maija C. Dixon (Monroe County)

May 24, 2016: Admonition of Eastchester Town Court Justice Janet M. Calano (Westchester County)

May 2, 2016: Commission Elects Chair and Vice Chair

April 6, 2016: Removal of Spring Valley Village Court and Ramapo Town Court Justice Alan M. Simon (Rockland County)

March 24, 2016: Resignation of West Carthage Village Court Justice Delmar R. House (Jefferson County)

March 1, 2016: Commission Releases Annual Report of Activities for 2015

February 10, 2016: Resignation of Clare Town Court Justice Lisa J. Powers (St. Lawrence County)

January 7, 2016: Censure of Supreme Court Justice Carl J. Landicino (Kings County)