

ROBERT H. TEMBECKJIAN ADMINISTRATOR & COUNSEL

NEW YORK STATE COMMISSION ON JUDICIAL CONDUCT

BETH S. BAR PUBLIC INFORMATION OFFICER

61 BROADWAY NEW YORK, NEW YORK 10006

646-386-4791 646-458-0037 TELEPHONE FACSIMILE www.cjc.ny.gov

NEWS RELEASE

FOR RELEASE April 28, 2011

Contacts:

Robert H. Tembeckjian, Administrator
(646) 386-4800

Beth S. Bar, Public Information Officer
(646) 386-4791

New Commission Member Appointed

Dean Skelos, President Pro Tem of the New York State Senate, has appointed Richard A. Stoloff, Esq., to the New York State Commission on Judicial Conduct for a four-year term.

Mr. Stoloff is a partner in Stoloff & Silver, LLP, in Monticello, New York. He is a past President of the Sullivan County Bar Association and has chaired its Grievance Committee since 1994. He also serves as Town Attorney of Mamakating. He is a graduate of the City College of the City University of New York and Brooklyn Law School.

Additional information on Mr. Stoloff and the other members of the Commission can be found on the Commission's web site: www.cjc.ny.gov.

Background on the Commission

The Commission was established in 1978 by the New York State Constitution to review complaints of misconduct and disability against judges and justices of the

State Unified Court System and, where appropriate, to discipline publicly those judges found to have engaged in misconduct.

The Commission is composed of 11 members, all of whom serve without pay. The Governor appoints four members (two of whom must be non-lawyers/non-judges), the Chief Judge of the State of New York appoints three members (all of whom must be judges) and the four leaders of the State Legislature appoint one each.

The Commission has a full-time staff operating from offices in New York City, Albany and Rochester.

MEMBERS OF THE STATE COMMISSION ON JUDICIAL CONDUCT

Member	Appointing Authority	Term End
Hon. Thomas A. Klonick, Chair	Chief Judge Jonathan Lippman	March 31, 2013
Hon. Rolando T. Acosta	Chief Judge Jonathan Lippman	March 31, 2014
Joseph W. Belluck, Esq.	Former Governor David A. Paterson	March 31, 2012
Joel Cohen, Esq.	Assembly Speaker Sheldon Silver	March 31, 2014
Richard D. Emery, Esq.	Former Senate Minority Leader Malcolm A. Smith	March 31, 2012
Paul B. Harding, Esq.	Former Assembly Minority Leader James Tedisco	March 31, 2013
Nina M. Moore	Former Governor David A. Paterson	March 31, 2013
Hon. Karen K. Peters	Former Governor David A. Paterson	March 31, 2014
Hon. Terry Jane Ruderman	Former Chief Judge Judith S. Kaye	March 31, 2012
Richard A. Stoloff, Esq.	Senate President Pro Tem Dean Skelos	March 31, 2015
Vacant	Governor Andrew M. Cuomo	March 31, 2015