

**ROBERT H. TEMBECKJIAN** 

ADMINISTRATOR & COUNSEL

NEW YORK STATE COMMISSION ON JUDICIAL CONDUCT 61 BROADWAY NEW YORK, NEW YORK 10006

> 646-386-4791 646-458-0037 TELEPHONE FACSIMILE

> > www.scjc.state.ny.us

**BETH S. BAR** PUBLIC INFORMATION OFFICER

## **NEWS RELEASE**

FOR RELEASE March 23, 2009

Contacts:	<b>Robert H. Tembeckjian</b> , Administrator (646) 386-4800
	<b>Beth S. Bar</b> , Public Information Officer (646) 386-4791
	Thomas A. Klonick
	(585) 425-3310
	Paul B. Harding
	(518) 862-1200

The New York State Commission on Judicial Conduct announces the reappointments of Judge Thomas A. Klonick and Paul B. Harding to the Commission.

Judge Klonick has been reappointed by Chief Judge Jonathan Lippman for a fouryear term commencing April 1, 2009. Judge Klonick practices law in his own firm in Fairport and serves part-time as Town Justice of Perinton in Monroe County. He has been a member of the Commission since April 2005 and was elected Chair of the Commission in April 2008, having previously served as Vice Chair.

Mr. Harding has been reappointed by Assembly Minority Leader James Tedisco. He will also serve for a four-year term commencing April 1, 2009. Mr. Harding is the Managing Partner in the law firm of Martin, Harding & Mazzotti, LLP in Albany, and has been a member of the Commission since June 2006.

Additional information on Judge Klonick and Mr. Harding can be found on the Commission's web site, <u>www.scjc.state.ny.us</u>.

## **Background on the Commission**

The Commission was established in 1978 by the New York State Constitution to review complaints of misconduct and disability against judges and justices of the State Unified Court System and, where appropriate, to discipline publicly those judges found to have engaged in misconduct. The Commission is composed of 11 members, all of whom serve without pay. It has a full-time staff operating from offices in Albany, Rochester and New York.

## MEMBERS OF THE STATE COMMISSION ON JUDICIAL CONDUCT

Member	Appointing Authority	Term End
Hon. Thomas A. Klonick, Chair	Chief Judge Jonathan Lippman	March 31, 2013
Stephen R. Coffey, Esq., Vice Chair	Former Senate Majority Leader Joseph L. Bruno	March 31, 2011
Joseph W. Belluck, Esq.	Governor David A. Paterson	March 31, 2012
Richard D. Emery, Esq.	Former Senate Minority Leader Malcolm A. Smith	March 31, 2012
Paul B. Harding, Esq.	Assembly Minority Leader James Tedisco	March 31, 2013
Elizabeth B. Hubbard	Governor David A. Paterson	March 31, 2011
Marvin E. Jacob, Esq.	Assembly Speaker Sheldon Silver	March 31, 2010
Hon. Jill Konviser	Former Governor George E. Pataki	March 31, 2010
Hon. Karen K. Peters	Former Chief Judge Judith S. Kaye	March 31, 2010
Hon. Terry Jane Ruderman	Former Chief Judge Judith S. Kaye	March 31, 2012
VACANT	Governor David A. Paterson	March 31, 2009